[My first time to use]

I have often recommended this media, but this is my first experience with using it.

Addressing a perceived fatal fallacy:

Fallure to communicate, as an Electronics Engineer who has crossed fields into communications, computers, and Biomedical services I have often been the link between experts with limited knowledge of other technology.

As an example, when my wife had her implanted ICD battery replaced the surgeon was unaware of methods used in formal surgery and I had to advise him. The day after, the ICD didn’t work and it was necessary to reopen and make changes. The pre surgery nurse advised us on the length of surgery and I advised her that it could be quicker if they used a common protocol I had seen in regular surgery . I knew that the Angioplasty Surgeon had not been experienced in common surgery and would have to cut his way into the chest. I also knew from looking at my wife’s chest that the day before surgery was closed with ‘super glue’. I told the nurse that the operation would be safer if they opened the wound by desolving the super glue with acetone. She immediately conferred with the surgeon and returned to ask where they could get acetone. I suggested the Pathology Lab.

The second surgery went quickly and was successfully done with less stress all around.

This is one of many times I have confronted ‘the failure to communicate ‘ and have been the ‘bridge’ between technologies .

Today, with Covid-19 and the fact that many personnel have retired from specialties, the whole world is at risk of Failure to Communicate. We need to make it more easy for retired staff to advise and bridge the gap between experts. And to improve user friendly media.

Published by normgtg

Retired, Spvt. Biomed Dept. at GSMC, Tx., HAM, Storm Chaser, founding member and Officer of LETARC, CEO GTG INC., Explorer with Teledyne and GSI, LIC'ed 1970 - FCC First Class Commercial Radiotelephone with Radar, Broadcast Engineer, Internet Researcher since 1987 Library Permitted, (Medical Library), studied computer networking, programming and servers, 72 semester hours.

Leave a comment